Jimmy

Gender Male
Breed DSH
Color Orange White
Markings Tabby
Personality Friendly Outgoing Easy-Going
How I Feel About Children Very Comfortable
How I Feel About Dogs Not Comfortable
How I Feel About Cats Very Comfortable
Age 18 years

Jimmy

Jimmy is a large, orange-and-white male, with orange on his head, back, tail, and hind legs. He has white whiskers and pale green eyes; our best guess is that he’s around 6 years old (as of 3/2010). He’s something of a minor miracle, too, as he appears to be able to get along with even the most territorial cats in his suite. I’ve seen him touch noses with Nuttin, Oreo, and Thomas, with no growling or swatting afterward. Truly amazing!

In addition to his other talents, Jimmy likes people. I had never met him before, but that made no difference. I walked into his suite; he uncurled himself, stretched, and came over to say hello and rub on me repeatedly. He is also quite the lap cat, a nice plus.

If you know anything about Tabby’s Place, from my mention of Thomas, Nuttin, and Oreo, you’ll recognize that Jimmy lives in our FIV+ suite. He is one of our Special Needs crew, as he has FIV as well as stomatitis. Regarding the latter, his teeth have been extracted. While he still has some inflammation in his mouth, he has not been responsive to the steroids we’ve tried using, so we have discontinued them. He is comfortable and eating well, so we are not treating the inflammation at this time.

Jimmy is a sweet, beautiful boy. While he isn’t suitable for every home environment, we know he can make someone a wonderful companion.