Gabriella

Gender Female
Breed DSH
Color Black Brown White
Markings Tabby
Personality Friendly Outgoing
How I Feel About Children Very Comfortable
How I Feel About Dogs Very Comfortable
How I Feel About Cats Very Comfortable
Age 11 years

Gabriella

Gabriella is a perfect example of what we do at Tabby’s Place. She’s a young cat (born around August of 2010), very affectionate with people. She loves her toys, especially string and “crunchy” toys. She’s good with dogs (she’s actually lived with a dog before) and other cats. And she has severe CH, or cerebellar hypoplasia. If you don’t know, CH is a neurological condition, which affects a cat’s balance and coordination.

Gabriella will need an environment with no sharp edges or truly hard furniture (she definitely wobbles into objects when she walks). She cannot climb stairs. She does best on carpeting, but there’s an issue with that, as she doesn’t use a litter box. She can and does poop and pee on her own (there’s no need to express her bladder or bowels). However, when she was a kitten, her fosterer tried to get her to use different types of litter boxes in varying locations, all to no avail. It is possible, but not certain, that she might use a litter box in the right environment; we just don’t know.

Gabriella seems to like just about everyone. She’s a cute little mite, with a gray tabby tail and tabby markings on her head and back; her underside is mostly white. She’s also been rather spoiled during her life, and will sometimes cry until you do what she wants. She loves to be held and is a real cuddle bug.

Most shelters simply wouldn’t have been able to make a place for this sweet girl, but we’re glad we could! Clearly, she won’t fit into every home situation, but we believe the right person will come through our doors at some point, hopefully in the not-too-distant future.