Larry

Gender Male
Breed DSH
Color Orange White
Markings Bicolor
Personality Friendly
How I Feel About Children Not Comfortable
How I Feel About Dogs Unknown
How I Feel About Cats Very Comfortable
Age 16 years

Larry

Larry is one of our FIV+ Crew. He’s about 7 years old (as of 1/2010), according to our best estimate, and a truly handsome guy. He has an orange tabby tail, a few orange patches on his head and back, and two or three on his hind legs; the rest of his coat is white. He’s of medium size, although he looks much smaller when compared with some of the “big boys” in his room!

Larry has recurrent upper respiratory issues, common in FIV+ cats, and he’s on the amino acid lysine for these. All of his teeth have been extracted, too, due to severe dental issues (also common in FIV+ cats). Despite the extraction of his teeth, Larry continues to have some inflammation at the back of his mouth, but it really doesn’t appear to bother him. More recently Larry was also diagnosed with heart disease and chronic kidney disease for which he requires some extra care.

Larry is a mellow cat. His favorite pastime is enjoying long naps in our FIV+ solarium, but he will wake from a peaceful slumber to receive attention from visitors. Larry just adores people and other cats, although he’s a bit sensitive around his mouth and prefers not to be petted around his face.

This sweet, lovable guy requires a little extra care, but we remain hopeful that someone with a big heart will find room in their lives for such a wonderful boy.